Throwback Thursday – Jurassic Park

Throwback Thursday

We all like to look back on certain moments of our past and this feature gives us a chance to look at older film, well films that are from the pre-2000s.

My choice is the first is the first film I saw at the cinema Jurassic Park.

Jurassic Park Poster

I have always felt this is a movie everyone should see once because it is a masterpiece in special effects, storytelling and just being able to scare us. i hope you all have seen it and if you haven’t well it should be next on your list.

Author: newguy87

Big Film fan and general entertainment fan

3 thoughts on “Throwback Thursday – Jurassic Park”

  1. I remember being completely blown away by Jurassic Park when I saw it in the theater. I was already a big fan of the book (and Crichton in general) and it was amazing to see it brought to life in such a convincing way.

    The effects hold up way better than anything in the Star Wars prequels.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s a beast of a thing. Once again I have a claim to fame. Michael Crichton went to Saddleback College where I used to attend in my hometown and I actually even taught English there, but years after he attended. Mr. Holston, my Anthropology professor told stories about Crichton and how he was in class back in his day.

    We should do a Jurassic Park episode …

    Like

Leave a Reply

