Darren’s Wednesday Trip into World Cinema – Iceland – Reykjavik Whale Watching Massacre (2009)

In my own feature on Talking Stars, I have decided to go around the world and search for the films people are missing, I will be trying to cover as many different country with this feature, so let’s fasten our seat belts, board the plane and set sail to worlds unknown.

Well I set sail once again leaving Norway behind I headed North to Iceland, I joined another group of tourists from all over the world as we looked to see whales but man did this trip go wrong, when our ship broke down and a fishing vessel offers to help only to chase us around trying to kill us.

Reykjavik Whale Watching Massacre

GenreComedy/Horror

CountryIceland

Short SaleThis is a horror comedy that has a cameo performance from the great Gunnar Hansen (Leatherface) which does follow a group people being picked off by psychopaths, this is fun and enjoyable in place and is the most likely the only Icelandic film I have seen.

Where will I head next, come back next week to see?

Author: newguy87

Big Film fan and general entertainment fan

Leave a Reply

