An American Werewolf in London – Tuesday’s Netflix Title

This is where I give you a quick recommendation of a movie I liked that is now streaming on Netflix. Director John Landis weaves straight-up horror and some jump scares in with dark comedy. Two men go on a walking tour of England and wind up being attached by a werewolf. The turning scene is one of the most talked-about in horror criticism. For a laugh and a scare (like the ingenious Tusk dare I say) I recommend this one as a MUST see for horror, monster movie, and/or comedy fans, and it’s streaming now on Netflix. All the relevant info is listed below.

An American Werewolf in London

An American Werewolf in London

“Two American college students on a walking tour of Britain are attacked by a werewolf that none of the locals will admit exists.” -IMDB

Cast

David Naughton David Kessler
Jenny Agutter Nurse Alex Price
Joe Belcher Truck Driver
Griffin Dunne Jack Goodman

Directed by

John Landis

Written by

John Landis

Other Info

Comedy, Horror
R
Fri 21 Aug 1981 UTC
97min
IMDB Rating: 7.6

Author: Damien Riley

I'm an online diarist, blog film critic, and podcaster. My views on films and life are often 'left of center' on, but I always try to have respect for the other side. I married my high-desert princess (now my queen). We have 3 children. Follow my movie reviewing "job" on my IMDB Profile Page: http://www.imdb.com/user/ur23615179/

Leave a Reply

